COVID Update

Our latest advice from BCE is that we are currently operating under ‘Covid Normal’ status. This includes continuing safe practices such as hand hygiene, equipment cleaning and social distancing (or the wearing of masks if social distancing is not possible). Parents will still be able to come into the school grounds to wait in the covered area between the deck and tuckshop, provided social distancing is respected and with a recommended duration of no more than 15 mins each time. In terms of our gatherings, we still must abide by the venue density guidelines, which determine the number of people who can gather in each space, so, in the case of assemblies, we can’t yet have parents attend. As explained last term, if parents attend, then adults and children must be counted in the permissible numbers and that would mean we would not be able to have all our students present.​​